Home / Pricing and fees / Buildium pricing
Buildium Pricing
Price: Essential from $62/mo. Yearly cost for a 5-unit landlord at list price: from $744 (Essential). Online rent by bank transfer: Incoming EFT $2.35; $99 bank account setup fee; payer not stated. By card: 2.99%; payer not stated. Free trial: 14 days with sample data, no card.
Buildium: best for growing portfolios that need full accounting
Price: Essential from $62/mo. Free trial: 14 days with sample data, no card. Yearly cost for 5 units: from $744 (Essential).
Plans
| Plan | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Essential | from $62/mo | |
| Growth | from $192/mo | |
| Premium | from $400/mo |
Fees your tenants or you pay
- Bank (ACH) rent payment: Incoming EFT $2.35; $99 bank account setup fee; payer not stated
- Card rent payment: 2.99%; payer not stated
- Tenant screening: $17, or $35 paid by the applicant
What you get
- Lease templates and applicant e-signatures; e-signature is $5 per document on Essential.
- Owners Portal and Resident Portal are listed; the pricing page does not show which plans include them.
Watch out for
- Prices are "starting at" figures.
- Online payments carry a $99 bank account setup fee.
Visit Buildium Source: official pricing page, checked October 22, 2026.
How Buildium compares
| Company | Price | Yearly cost, 5 units |
|---|---|---|
| TurboTenant | Free; paid plans from $149 a year | $0 (Free) or $149 (Essentials) |
| Innago | Free | $0 |
| Baselane | Free (Core); Smart $20/mo billed yearly | $0 (Core) or $240 (Smart, annual) |
| Stessa | Free; Manage $15/mo ($12/mo yearly) | $0 (Essentials) or $144 (Manage, annual) |
| Landlord Studio | Free up to 3 units; Pro $15/mo | $208.80 (Pro, monthly: $15 + 2 extra units x $1.20) |
| RentRedi | $12/mo billed yearly; $29.95 month to month | $144 (annual plan) |
| TenantCloud | Starter $180/yr | $180 (Starter, annual) |
| Rentec Direct | Starter $25/mo (up to 10 properties) | $300 (Starter, monthly) |
| RentPost | $29/mo + $1 per unit | $408 ($29 + 5 units x $1, monthly) |
| DoorLoop | $2.50/unit/mo, minimum $199/mo | $2,388 (One plan minimum, monthly) |
"Yearly cost, 5 units" is what you would pay the software company at list price for 5 units, excluding fees tenants pay.
Compare all landlord software or see every plan and fee side by side.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Buildium cost?
Buildium: Essential from $62/mo. For 5 units at list price: from $744 (Essential) a year.
Does Buildium have a free plan or free trial?
Free plan: No. Free trial: 14 days with sample data, no card.
What does Buildium charge for online rent payments?
Bank transfer (ACH): Incoming EFT $2.35; $99 bank account setup fee; payer not stated. Card: 2.99%; payer not stated.
How much is tenant screening on Buildium?
$17, or $35 paid by the applicant.