Home / Pricing and fees / Stessa pricing
Stessa Pricing
Price: Free; Manage $15/mo ($12/mo yearly). Yearly cost for a 5-unit landlord at list price: $0 (Essentials) or $144 (Manage, annual). Online rent by bank transfer: No-fee ACH option for landlords; tenant-side fee not stated. By card: Not stated. Free trial: Not stated.
Stessa: best for free accounting with bank feeds for unlimited properties
Price: Free; Manage $15/mo ($12/mo yearly). Free trial: Not stated. Yearly cost for 5 units: $0 (Essentials) or $144 (Manage, annual).
Plans
| Plan | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Essentials | $0 | Unlimited properties, 1 portfolio |
| Manage | $15/mo, or $12/mo paid yearly | Unlimited leases, 1 e-signature a month |
| Pro | $35/mo, or $28/mo paid yearly | Unlimited portfolios, 7 e-signatures a month |
Fees your tenants or you pay
- Bank (ACH) rent payment: No-fee ACH option for landlords; tenant-side fee not stated
- Card rent payment: Not stated
- Tenant screening: Credit only $29; background only $29; complete package $49 (run through RentPrep)
What you get
- Unlimited properties on every plan; automatic bank feeds for income and expense tracking.
- Listings syndicate to Zillow on all plans.
- State lease forms: $15 each on Essentials, unlimited on Manage.
- Apps on the App Store and Google Play.
Watch out for
- Stessa's screening page says fees are paid by tenants, but marks the background-only package "landlord pay only".
Visit Stessa Source: official pricing page, checked October 22, 2026.
How Stessa compares
| Company | Price | Yearly cost, 5 units |
|---|---|---|
| TurboTenant | Free; paid plans from $149 a year | $0 (Free) or $149 (Essentials) |
| Innago | Free | $0 |
| Baselane | Free (Core); Smart $20/mo billed yearly | $0 (Core) or $240 (Smart, annual) |
| Landlord Studio | Free up to 3 units; Pro $15/mo | $208.80 (Pro, monthly: $15 + 2 extra units x $1.20) |
| RentRedi | $12/mo billed yearly; $29.95 month to month | $144 (annual plan) |
| TenantCloud | Starter $180/yr | $180 (Starter, annual) |
| Rentec Direct | Starter $25/mo (up to 10 properties) | $300 (Starter, monthly) |
| RentPost | $29/mo + $1 per unit | $408 ($29 + 5 units x $1, monthly) |
| Buildium | Essential from $62/mo | from $744 (Essential) |
| DoorLoop | $2.50/unit/mo, minimum $199/mo | $2,388 (One plan minimum, monthly) |
"Yearly cost, 5 units" is what you would pay the software company at list price for 5 units, excluding fees tenants pay.
Compare all landlord software or see every plan and fee side by side.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Stessa cost?
Stessa: Free; Manage $15/mo ($12/mo yearly). For 5 units at list price: $0 (Essentials) or $144 (Manage, annual) a year.
Does Stessa have a free plan or free trial?
Free plan: Yes (Essentials). Free trial: Not stated.
What does Stessa charge for online rent payments?
Bank transfer (ACH): No-fee ACH option for landlords; tenant-side fee not stated. Card: Not stated.
How much is tenant screening on Stessa?
Credit only $29; background only $29; complete package $49 (run through RentPrep).