Home / Pricing and fees
Landlord Software Pricing and Fees
For a landlord with 5 units, list prices range from $0 (TurboTenant, Innago, Baselane and Stessa free plans) to $2,388 a year (DoorLoop's monthly minimum). Every price and fee below was read from the company's own website on October 22, 2026.
| Software | Plan | Price | Notes | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TurboTenant | Free | $0 | Listings, screening, online rent | Source |
| TurboTenant | Essentials | $149/yr (1-10 units), $199 (11-30), $299 (31-60), $349 (61+) | Billed yearly | Source |
| TurboTenant | Pro | $199/yr (1-10 units), $399 (11-30), $699 (31-60), $999 (61+) | Billed yearly | Source |
| Innago | Free | $0 | No monthly fee, no setup fee, no contract | Source |
| Baselane | Core | $0 | Banking, bookkeeping, rent collection | Source |
| Baselane | Smart | $20/mo on an annual plan | Advanced automations; 30-day free trial | Source |
| Stessa | Essentials | $0 | Unlimited properties, 1 portfolio | Source |
| Stessa | Manage | $15/mo, or $12/mo paid yearly | Unlimited leases, 1 e-signature a month | Source |
| Stessa | Pro | $35/mo, or $28/mo paid yearly | Unlimited portfolios, 7 e-signatures a month | Source |
| Landlord Studio | Go | $0 | Up to 3 units, 1 user | Source |
| Landlord Studio | Pro | $15/mo ($144/yr) | 3 units included, then $1.20 per unit; up to 3 users | Source |
| Landlord Studio | Pro Plus | $35/mo ($336/yr) | 3 units included, then $1.20 per unit; up to 10 users | Source |
| RentRedi | Monthly | $29.95/mo | Unlimited properties and tenants | Source |
| RentRedi | 6-month | $20/mo | Unlimited | Source |
| RentRedi | Annual | $12/mo ($144 a year) | Unlimited | Source |
| TenantCloud | Starter | $18/mo or $180/yr | Unlimited units; 10 leases | Source |
| TenantCloud | Growth | $35/mo or $350/yr | Unlimited units; 30 leases | Source |
| TenantCloud | Pro | $60/mo or $600/yr | Unlimited units; 60 leases; owner portal | Source |
| TenantCloud | Business | from $100/mo | Custom | Source |
| Rentec Direct | Starter | $25/mo | Up to 10 properties and tenants | Source |
| Rentec Direct | Pro | from $50/mo, scales with units | Save $60 billed yearly | Source |
| Rentec Direct | PM | from $50/mo, scales with units | For property managers; owner portal | Source |
| RentPost | Pro | $29/mo + $1.00 per unit | Annual billing saves 10% | Source |
| Buildium | Essential | from $62/mo | Source | |
| Buildium | Growth | from $192/mo | Source | |
| Buildium | Premium | from $400/mo | Source | |
| DoorLoop | One | $2.50/unit/mo | Minimum $199/mo | Source |
| DoorLoop | Connect | $4.00/unit/mo | Minimum $299/mo | Source |
| DoorLoop | Multiply | $5.00/unit/mo | Minimum $399/mo | Source |
Yearly cost for a 5-unit landlord
| Software | What you pay the software company per year |
|---|---|
| TurboTenant | $0 (Free) or $149 (Essentials) |
| Innago | $0 |
| Baselane | $0 (Core) or $240 (Smart, annual) |
| Stessa | $0 (Essentials) or $144 (Manage, annual) |
| Landlord Studio | $208.80 (Pro, monthly: $15 + 2 extra units x $1.20) |
| RentRedi | $144 (annual plan) |
| TenantCloud | $180 (Starter, annual) |
| Rentec Direct | $300 (Starter, monthly) |
| RentPost | $408 ($29 + 5 units x $1, monthly) |
| Buildium | from $744 (Essential) |
| DoorLoop | $2,388 (One plan minimum, monthly) |
List prices only. Excludes fees tenants pay and any taxes.
Rent payment and screening fees
| Software | Bank (ACH) rent payment | Card rent payment | Tenant screening |
|---|---|---|---|
| TurboTenant | $2 paid by renter; waived on Pro | 3.49% paid by renter | $45 or $55 depending on your plan; applicant pays by default |
| Innago | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Baselane | $2; you can cover it, pass it to the tenant, or waive it by depositing into a Baselane account | 3.49% paid by tenant | $24.99 basic; criminal +$5, eviction +$10, income verification +$10; applicant pays |
| Stessa | No-fee ACH option for landlords; tenant-side fee not stated | Not stated | Credit only $29; background only $29; complete package $49 (run through RentPrep) |
| Landlord Studio | $2.50 per payment; you choose landlord or tenant pays | 3.49% paid by tenant | $45 on Pro, $55 on Go; you choose who pays |
| RentRedi | $1.00, tenant pays by default; you can cover it | 3.1% + $0.30, tenant pays by default | $39.99 (credit, criminal, eviction); $49.99 with income verification; tenant pays |
| TenantCloud | Tenant pays: $1.95 Starter, $1.75 Growth, $1.50 Pro | 3.5% + $0.30 | Applicant pays; price not shown on its site |
| Rentec Direct | Starter $2.00; Pro free for one payment per property a month, then $0.50 | Starter 3.50%, Pro 2.95%; you choose who pays | Starter $14.95 / $20.95 / $29.45; Pro $10 / $13 / $18 |
| RentPost | $1.50, tenant pays | 2.99% (Amex 3.59%), tenant pays | Basic $29, Premium $39; applicant or landlord pays |
| Buildium | Incoming EFT $2.35; $99 bank account setup fee; payer not stated | 2.99%; payer not stated | $17, or $35 paid by the applicant |
| DoorLoop | $1.50 incoming on One; free on Connect and Multiply | 3.25% charged to tenant (4% international cards) | $35 on each plan |